30 Waikawa Road, Picton, New Zealand
0800 10 11 33 - +64 3 573 6259
Free Wireless Internet and SKY Guest Select Television

Harbour View Motel Picton

Quality Motel and Luxury Apartments

Harbour View Picton Motel Awards and Guest Reviews

Archive

“Best motel in the South Island”

Reviewed 18 May 2016 (thehagis, Oamaru)

2016/05/18
First stayed about 8 or more years ago could not be any cleaner or get a better view. Great deck. Close to ferry and town park up and walk. Run by great people and staff. Have not had a motel this up market for such a budget price.

“Fabulous view, great location”

Reviewed 8 May 2016 (Morch1501, Sydney)

2016/05/08
Great facilities and great location with a view that was a dream to wake up to each morning. On site parking and guest laundry are a bonus. Would recommend this accommodation to all types of travellers.

“Perfect in every way!”

Reviewed 1 May 2016 (610Margaretd, Katikati)

2016/05/01
We stayed here for 3 nights and thought is was brilliant. The staff were very pleasant, knowledgeable and obliging. We stayed in a unit on the top floor with spectacular views over the little town of Picton, the marina and the sea beyond. We had a very sunny balcony and could sit and watch the ferries and boats coming in and out. It was very handy to the town, the station, the ferries and the restaurants and cafes. The unit itself was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Everything worked perfectly. I couldn't fault this motel. We stayed for one night then went on the Queen Charlotte Walkway and then stayed for another 2 nights on our return. They stowed the luggage that we didn't want to take on the walk and on our last day they drove us to the station to catch our train at no cost. We stayed in 2 different units the first was on the end up stairs and that was great and on our return from the walk we stayed in unit 11 which had lovely lazy boy lounge chairs which were great to rest in after our long walk. They also had a laundry which was handy after several days of walking. I definitely recommend this motel.

“Beautiful apartment”

Reviewed 5 April 2016 (neenMaroochydore)

2016/04/05
We stayed several days in the off site executive 2 bedroom apartment with another couple. Wow, what a beautiful spacious apartment. Large modern kitchen with everything you require. 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a separate area upstairs with another bed and toilet. Large balcony overlooking the harbour. Fantastic free wifi. We can't wait to come back and stay again.



Harbour View Motel Picton Awards

Archive

None

Travellers' Choice 2016

TripAdvisor.com

Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded amongst the top 25 Hotels in New Zealand for service.
Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded amongst the top 25 Hotels in New Zealand for service. Now in its 14th year, the Travelers’ Choice awards have recognized more than 7,000 properties around the world, with lists covering 97 countries and eight regions worldwide. The hallmarks of Travelers’ Choice winners are remarkable service, quality and value.

#1 Hotel in the Marlborough Region

Trivago.com

Harbour View Motel is the #1 hotel in the Marlborough Region in Trivago's 2015 Top Hotel awards. The best rated Marlborough hotel, Harbour View Motel in Picton, has a 94.44 rating.
The news is out - the cities with the best hotels in New Zealand are revealed, with the Marlborough region well represented being home to some of the country's best hotels. Harbour View Motel is the #1 hotel in the Marlborough Region in Trivago's 2015 Top Hotel awards. The best rated Marlborough hotel, Harbour View Motel in Picton, has a 94.44 rating.

Certificate of Excellence Hall of Fame

TripAdvisor.com

Awarded to properties that have won the Certificate of Excellence award all five years it has been running.
Now in its 5th year, the prestigious Certificate of Excellence award recognizes establishments that consistently earn great TripAdvisor reviews from travelers. While we’re proud to celebrate Certificate of Excellence’s 5-year anniversary, we’re even more excited to honor properties that have won the award all five years. These Hall of Fame businesses deserve to be especially proud, so we've created special awards just for them - tripadvisor.com

Travellers' Choice 2015

TripAdvisor.com

Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded the Travellers' Choice award for Best Service.
Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded the Travellers' Choice award for Best Service. TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice awards the top 25 hotel accommodation providers in New Zealand, as voted by ratings from millions of real travellers like you.

Travellers' Choice 2014

TripAdvisor.com

Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded a TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Award.
Harbour View Motel Picton has been awarded a TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Award. TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice awards the top 25 hotel accommodation providers in New Zealand, as voted by ratings from millions of real travelers like you.

Certificate of Excellence 2011-2016

TripAdvisor.com

Harbour View Motel Picton has consistently been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award - 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and now 2016.
Harbour View Motel Picton has consistently been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award - 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and now 2016. The Certificate of Excellence Award honors hospitality excellence, given only to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.

Harbour View Motel Picton

Quality Motel and Luxury Apartments Picton

30 Waikawa Road, Picton, New Zealand | 0800 10 11 33 | +64 3 573 6259
© Copyright 2017 Harbour View Motel Picton - Terms - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman